The Malverne Public Library

61 St. Thomas Place, Malverne, NY 11565 | (516) 599-0750

  • About Us
    • Library News
    • Library Hours & Directions
    • Board of Trustees
    • Facebook Page
    • Museum Passes
    • Friends of the Malverne Public Library
    • Contact Us
    • Policies
      • Electronic Game Policy
      • Internet-Use Policy
    • Disclaimer
  • Catalog
    • Library Catalog
    • Digital Downloads
  • Events
  • Adult
    • News Flash
    • Malverne Links
    • Useful Internet Links
    • Job & Career
    • Register to Vote
  • Children’s
    • Upcoming Children’s Programs
    • Great Reads for Kids
    • Homework Help
    • Museum Passes
    • Parenting Websites
    • Summer Reading 2013
    • Picture Books Area: A New Look!
  • Teens
    • New Teen Books
    • Teen Events
    • T.A.G.
    • Teen Links
    • Teen Reviews
    • Video Game Collection
  • Research
    • Databases
    • Genealogical Research
  • eBooks
    • eBook & Audiobook Catalog
    • Kindle eBooks
    • iPad and iPhone eBooks
    • Nook eBooks
  • For Readers
    • Readers Connect
    • Book of the Month
    • Coming Soon!
    • Staff Picks
    • Select Book LIsts
    • Patron Picks
    • Page Turners
  • FAQs
    • Library Hours & Directions
    • Applying for a Library Card
    • Placing Reserves/Requests From Home
    • Fines for Overdue Materials
    • Friends of the Malverne Public Library
    • Public-Use Computers
    • Library Fax Service
    • Book Donations
    • Malverne Authors
  • Home
You are here: Home / Archives for Research / Databases

21st Century Explorer

ABI Research

ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry

Academic OneFile

Annals of American History

Ask-a-Librarian

Black News

Buisness Dateline

Business & Company ASAP

Business & Company Resource Center

Credo Reference

Custom Newspapers

EBSCO Primary Search

Encyclopedia Americana

Encyclopedia Britannica

Financial Times

General OneFile

GreenFILE

Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia

Health & Wellness Resource Center

Health Reference Center Academic

HeritageQuest

History Reference Center

Home Improvement Reference Center

Hoover's Company Records

Informe

Infotrac Newsstand

JOB OPPORTUNITY!

JobNow

Kids Infobits

Kids Search

Learning Express Library

Lexis Nexis Library Express

LitFinder

Live Homework Help from Tutor.com

Merrian-Webster's Dictionary Online

National Newspaper Index

National Newspapers Premier

Natural Standard

New Book of Knowledge

New York State Newspapers

New York Times Historical

Newsday

NextReads

Novelist

Novelist K-8

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Oxford Art Online

Oxford Music Online

Primary Search

PROMT

ProQuest Computing Journals

ProQuest Health Management

ProQuest Professional Education Journals

ProQuest Research Library

ReferenceUSA

Salem History

Science in Context

Searchasaurus

Sesame Street

Spanish Reference Center

Transparent Language Online

TumbleBooks

Twayne Authors

Twaynes Authors Series

World Data Analyst

Search Our Catalog

Database Subjects

  • Databases A-to-Z
  • Art & Music
  • Biography
  • Careers
  • Children’s Databases
  • Computers
  • eBooks
  • Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
  • Finance & Companies
  • Foreign Language
  • Genealogy
  • General Reference
  • Health & Medicine
  • History
  • Home Improvement
  • Literature & Criticism
  • Newspapers & Magazines
  • Recursos en Español
  • Science
  • Student Resources
  • Testing & Learning
  • Travel

Local Weather

Return to top of page

Copyright © 2013 The Malverne Public Library